Need some things, got some things, and Trying some things.

As I said in my first post, I will be making an online newscast to give an unbiased view of the news and cover it with every side represented.

To do that, I have to see what I have, what I need, and what I need to get.

First Off, I do have Adobe Premiere and the Flash Live Encoder, so when I want to broadcast live, I can do so.  I also have some neat things, like a teleprompter software to run on my monitor, and some CG elements to incorporate into the finished product.

What I do need, is a subscription to CNN or The AP.  Seeing as I am a student in college now, I could probably get a student discount and build up a resume.

I also need a device to set up another camera angle and swap to the other source.  I have a program called UStream Producer and could do the broadcasting on UStream live, and take the flash to Youtube, or I could produce it using Youtube and achieve the same effect.

I can do voice over work and other production with the Samson USB mic on my desk now and have great audio.

I’ll keep you posted on the progress until the first broadcast.  Until then, I’ll bring you the news through the pages.

James

 

Leave a Reply

